I did something stupid

So every night before going to bed, I ground coffee and get the coffee maker all ready for the next morning. And usually, I will set the timer to go off just a few minutes before we wake up. I don’t think I have really ever woken up before the coffee has started.

Well, this morning, when Sarah got up to get coffee, she found a great flood on the counter, rather than a warm pot of freshly-brewed coffee. This was because I forgot to put the pot underneath the filter. I mean, seriously?! In the past, I have forgotten to set the timer, or add water, but never have I forgotten to add the pot.

Leave a Reply

