zappos and twitter

My wife wants to buy a new pair of running shoes.  She has been searching all over the internet for the best price.  Today, she decided to see if Zappos matched prices.  So she filled out the contact form on their website, and waited.  I decided to tweet a little message to @Zappos on Twitter just for the heck of it.

What do you know … I received not only one response but two – a reply from @Zappos_Service and a DM from @Zappos CEO Tony as well.  Bad news, Zappos doesn’t price-match, but I am still a happy customer.  Zappos, you have exercised your #1 core value, “Deliver WOW Through Service”.

Thanks for the quick response Zappos, even if it wasn’t the good news I was hoping for.  I will still gladly buy from you.  This is just another great way that Twitter helps business and communication.  I love it.

Leave a Reply

