conversation with the 10 yr old next door who broke our window with a baseball

me: (walking out the front door to find the culprit) did you just hit a ball?

girl: (walking our of her front door like nothing happened) yea … but it hit the wall

me: no, actually you hit the window. and it broke.

girl: oh … really?

me: is your mom home?

girl: yea … i just told her. do you want me to get her?

me: yes, go get her (so you knew you broke the window all along because you already told her)

Leave a Reply

