Broken

seriouslythough:

I was just at the beach on my lunch break and was watching a group of 6 kids in the water.  They were all sitting with different parents, so they didn’t know each other before, but had become best friends just because they were the only ones playing in the waves.  I sat there wondering where that freedom from the fear of rejection goes as we grow older.  Is the ability to make temporary friends anywhere, anytime, beaten out of us by people and situations we experience, or do some people still retain it as adults?  Maybe it’s just me who has lost that ability.  I think I’m broken.

I don’t think that I have ever wondered this directly, but I can definitely relate.  Since we all seem to be broken in some way or another, can we be healed?  I believe so.

Leave a Reply

