price adjustments

I typically like 14-day price adjustments.  However, this time around I am not thrilled.  I almost just wish they didn’t exist.  Scenario:

I bought Sarah a laptop from Best Buy a couple weeks ago, as we had sold her previous one, and wanted to upgrade to a regular size.  The price was already very good, but they told me that they would be clearing them out of stock within the next few weeks and the price could be dropping.  I didn’t want to take a chance, so I said “lets just get it, and check back on the price”.

Well, I just realized that this past Thursday was the 14-day mark … and I missed it.  And, as of today on BestBuy.com, the price dropped $150.  I will just tell myself that the laptop was still regular price on Thursday.  Or I will tell myself that the price adjustment was not available for my purchase.

Leave a Reply

