take down your sticker

I am in Vidalia, GA for work.  I know, small place.  We went to lunch at Zaxby’s today and I always like to check and make sure that places take American Express when I am out on business.  I always put my food expenses on my Delta Amex card – makes it easier to track spending.  Anyway, this particular establishment had the AMEX sticker.  Great, that’s good.  So we go to pay (they also have the sticker on the register, might I add), and the girl says “Oh we don’t take American Express”, like I made some god-forbidden mistake by handing her my card.  Now, that’s just annoying, and not cool.  On top of that, they wanted to charge me $0.11 for a cup so that I could get water. 

Leave a Reply

